PlayStation State of Play September 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect Today

It’s official, the September State of Play is happening today. PlayStation announced the stream yesterday in a blog post stating that fans can expect about 20 minutes of reveals, updates, and gameplay for upcoming PS4, PS VR2, and PS5 games ahead of Tokyo Game Show tomorrow.

If you’re wondering when and where you can watch the PlayStation State of Play live today, we’ve got you covered with all of the details below. You can also take a look at all of the Nintendo Direct announcements from earlier today to catch up on the latest stream.

PlayStation State of Play (September 2022) Start Time

The Sony PlayStation State of Play livestream is taking place today, September 12 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. BST, and it will run for about 20 minutes. If you live in Australia, that translates to September 13 at 8 a.m. AEST. Make sure to also tune in to IGN’s hour long post-show coverage after the 20-minute Sony showcase.

Where to Watch PlayStation State of Play Live (September 2022)

If you’re interested in watching the State of Play stream yourself, we are hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the PlayStation State of Play today:

What to Expect From the Sony State of Play Today

While we don’t know exactly what games will be part of the presentation, it’s worth noting that the livestream is arriving just before Tokyo Game Show. This means that while we very well could get more information about upcoming PlayStation exclusives such as God of War Ragnarok tomorrow, but that probably won’t be the main focus.

Sony’s messaging has made it seem like the State of Play will be focused more on its third-party partners rather than its first-party studios. This means we could hear about games like Final Fantasy 16, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Sonic Frontiers, Dragon Quest 3 HD-2D Remake, Resident Evil 4 Remake, Tactics Ogre: Reborn, and more. There’s also a possiblity that Tekken 8 could be announced and Horizon Call of the Mountain could get an update. This is of course only speculation and it’s possible we could hear about an entirely different set of games today.

  • Coinsmart. Europe’s Best Bitcoin and Crypto Exchange.Click Here
  • Platoblockchain. Web3 Metaverse Intelligence. Knowledge Amplified. Access Here.
  • Source: https://www.ign.com/articles/how-to-watch-playstation-state-of-play-september-2022-livestream

Time Stamp:

More from IGN