How to Watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play

How to Watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play

How to Watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play

Gran Turismo 7 is making its way toward the finish line, and Sony is giving us our most extensive look at it yet with a 30 minute State of Play. We’ll get new PS5 footage and in-depth details about GT7’s modes and features. Fans won’t have long to wait either, as the stream is happening today.

Where to Watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play

You can watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. It premieres on February 2 at the following times:

  • PST: 2 pm
  • EST: 5 pm
  • GMT: 10 pm
  • JST: 7 am, February 3

The stream will last 30 minutes and should answer some lingering questions we have about the game. It’s a big game, and it’ll be great to see where all that storage space is going.

Gran Turismo 7 is the first numbered entry in the series since Gran Turismo 6 was released on the PS3 in 2013. Many fans weren’t satisfied with GT Sport’s online-only gameplay, so it’s good to see that GT7 is returning to a format more similar to the games released before it. Hopefully, it’ll scratch the itch that fans have been craving for almost a decade when it releases on March 4, 2022.

Opinion: Gran Turismo Needs to Shorten Development Times

Gran Turismo used to be one of the premier names in console racing titles, but the lackluster Gran Turismo Sport and long development times have largely erased it from the public consciousness. The first four games in the series were developed relatively quickly, and the smattering of side games released between 4 and 5 filled that void. However, Polyphony Digital lost the script somewhere between GT6 and GT7. Obviously, a lot more goes into creating cars and tracks now that PlayStation consoles can display near photorealism, but each Forza game gets around two years of development (albeit with heavy asset reuse). If Gran Turismo hopes to compete, the devs need to shoot for more than one main game per console generation in the future.

Source: https://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2022/02/02/how-to-watch-the-gran-turismo-7-state-of-play/

Time Stamp:

More from PlayStation LifeStyle