Worlds 2022 Play-in Stage: Teams, Groups and Schedule

Worlds 2022 Play-in schedule has been announced, let’s take a look at everything going down. 


Riot has finally released the schedule for the Play-in stage of Words, and fans can now find out when and who their team will be facing off. In this article, you can find the match-ups and the dates for every Play-in game that will be played.

This article will be updated in real-time throughout the Play-in Stage as the games are played.

Worlds 2022 Play-in format*

  •  Group Stage (Round 1)
    • 12 teams participate
    • Teams are drawn into two groups based on seeding
    • Single Round Robin
    • Matches are best of one
    • Top team from each group advances to the Main Event
    • 2nd to 4th teams from each group advance to Round 2
  • Knockout Stage (Round 2)
    • 3rd place teams from the group stage face the 4th place team from the same group
    • Winners of these matches face the 2nd place team from the opposite group
    • Winners of these final matches advance to the Main Event
    • Matches are best of five

*Taken from Leaguepedia.

Group A schedule

Day 1, September 29

  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • FNC – EG
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • LOUD – BYG
  • 7 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • CHF – FNC
  • 8 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • DFM – LOUD

Day 2, September 30

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • FNC – DFM
  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • EG – LOUD
  • 6 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • DFM – CHF
  • 7 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • EG – BYG

Day 3, October 1

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • LOUD – FNC
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • BYG – DFM
  • 6 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • EG – CHF
  • 8 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • CHF – BYG

Day 4, October 2

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • BYG – FNC
  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • LOUD – CHF
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • DFM – EG

Group B schedule

group b day0

Day 1, September 29

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • ISG – MAD
  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • MAD – IW
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • SGB – IW
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • DRX – RNG

Day 2, September 30

  • 5 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • SGB – ISG
  • 8 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • DRX – SGB
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • MAD – RNG
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • IW – DRX

Day 3, October 1

  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • MAD – SGB
  • 7 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • RNG – ISG
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • RNG – IW
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • ISG – DRX

Day 4, October 2

  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • IW – ISG
  • 7 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • DRX – MAD
  • 8 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • RNG – SGB

Knockout Stage schedule

Elimination round, October 3

  • 1 PM CDT (8 PM CEST)
    • TBD vs TBD
  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • TBD vs TBD

Qualification round, October 4

  • 1 PM CDT (8 PM CEST)
    • TBD vs TBD
  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • TBD vs TBD

Fans can watch all the games on the official Riot broadcasts, which stream on their Twitch and Youtube channels.

For more coverage on Worlds 2022 Play-in and the main event, you can follow us on ESTNN.

  • Coinsmart. Europe’s Best Bitcoin and Crypto Exchange.Click Here
  • Platoblockchain. Web3 Metaverse Intelligence. Knowledge Amplified. Access Here.
  • Source: https://estnn.com/worlds-2022-play-in-stage-teams-groups-and-schedule/

Time Stamp:

More from Esports News Network